In Love with Emerald

Emerald is belived to be : “Lively. Radiant. Lush… A color of elegance and beauty
that enhances our sense of well-being, balance and harmony.” 
by http://www.pantone.com

I have recently searched online the question : “What is the color of the year?” and the answear just came to me..Emerald ! Being a teen on a low budget you can not always be in. But, thanks God that trends come back and maybe you have no idea about a cute skirt or dress or why not jewellery from your mother`s wardrobe. Yesterday, I was just very bored when I saw two beautiful rings at my mom. I was so enthusiastic seeing emerald at her, I knew that I could wear them too. 

Anyway, stores are full of emerald clothes but make sure you choose the best piece for you. I mean, I would go for a dress because I think that it is the best alternative. I mean, you will also follow the trend and at a summer party you can not go wrong. Combine the dress with a pair of nude espadrilles and you are good to go. 

I recommend not going too crazy with this color because I think it is a bit extravagant so I will definitely wear it just at cocktails , but an easy idea for feeling comfortable is buying a beach drss/bag/swimmsuit. I guarantee you that you will be in the spotlight on the beach. I really love those girls with beach waves and their tanned skin, emerald on them and a pistachio ice cream . It just looks like..fashion !

Don`t panic if you do not look good in emerald, it doesn`t mean you aren`t beautiful or that you can`t be in trend. NOT ! Sometimes, some colors don`t suit us and it is perfectly fine. I can say a lot of colors which don`t look good on me, but I accept it. Maybe, I don`t and here comes the tricks..We all know that when it comes to shoes or bags we don`t think if the color suits us. So, if you really love this color, try my tricks.

I found this amaizing sleeveless dress in emerald and I couldn`t help sharing with you guys, also it is very affordable : http://www.choies.com/product/sleeveless-dress-in-green

Despite the fact that emerald will bring us just compliments, don`t count on this and be a wise girl when you add your jewelries, clutches and shoes. Go for nude, but if you are a daring girl try an orange necklace or a gold bracelet.

Here is a picture of what I wore today, orange(with aztec details)espadrilles and the two emerald rings. You can also find this picture on my Instagram account: @miru1 , follow me there for more outfits.

emerald

4 thoughts on “In Love with Emerald

  1. I love emerald, too!

    And thank you for your nice comment on my blog – I checked immediately your blog with the result: I like it!

    I would like to follow you on gfc and/or bloglovin. It´ll be great if you come return to my blog to follow me – then I will follow you immediately back.

    xx from Bavaria, Rena

    http://www.dressedwithsoul.blogspot.de

Leave a Reply

